## THE HIGH COURT OF ORISSA, CUTTACK

## No. 10490 / Dated: 01-07-2024

It is for general information that there shall be complete e-filing of cases and documents in the High Court of Orissa with effect from 15<sup>th</sup> July, 2024. The cases and documents shall be filed in the Court in accordance with "e-Filing Rules for the High Court of Orissa, 2024". Physical filing shall be permitted only under the circumstances enumerated in the "e-Filing Rules for the High Court of Orissa, 2024". All e-filings are to be done by visiting the e-filing (version 3.0) portal at <u>https://filing.ecourts.gov.in</u>.

To facilitate the learned Advocates, Advocate Clerks and litigants to e-file their cases and documents, Scanning Centres have been set up in the first floor of the Annexe Building and e-Filing Counters have been set up in the first floor of the first Extension Building (near Convention Hall). Besides, there is an e-Facilitation Centre located adjoining the baggage scanner point while entering the New Building from the side of Court's Centralized Filing Counter.

Learned Advocates, Advocate Clerks and litigants are requested to utilize the services of the Scanning Centres, e-Filing Counters and e-Facilitation Centre to e-file their cases and also get acquainted with the e-filing process so that subsequently, they can e-file their cases from their residence or office or any other place.

User manual & video tutorials regarding e-Filing version 3.0 are available in the Court's website. Learned Advocates and parties are requested to go through the user manual & video tutorials to understand the process of Registration and other processes relating to e-Filing in version 3.0. Onetime registration in the e-Filing portal is mandatory for e-filing of cases and documents.

In the event of any difficulty relating to e-filing in the Scanning Centres and Designated e-Filing Counters or delay in registration of new cases or interim applications filed through the Designated e-Filing Counters, Learned Counsel may contact the following numbers during office hours.

- 1. Shri Satya Narayan Sahoo 8917392723
- 2. Shri Prabhakar Behura 7008171144
- 3. Shri Ashok Mallick 9437870873
- 4. Shri Sujit Ranjan Sahoo 6371185569
- 5. Shri Subharanjan Mantri 9778260318

In case of any technical query with regard to e-Filing in version 3.0, Official of the NIC attached to the Court and the technical team of the Court at IT Cell may be contacted during working hours.

Assistance and clarification may also be sought by writing to cpc-ori@aij.gov.in

Advocates/Advocate Clerks may also participate in the hands on training programme on e-Filing 3.0 which will be conducted from 01.07.2024 to 12.07.2024 from 4.30 P.M. to 5.30 P.M. on working days.

By Order, Registrar (Judicial)

## Memo No. 10491 (120) Date 01-07-2024

Copy forwarded to the:

- 1. All Officers of the Court;
- 2. Additional Registrar-cum-Principal Secretary to Hon'ble the Chief Justice;
- Joint Registrar-cum-Principal Secretary/ADR-cum-Addl. Principal Secretary/ Sr. Secretary/ Secretary to Hon'ble Judges;
- All Asst. Registrar-cum-Stamp Reporter/Asst. Registrar-cum-Addl. Stamp Reporters/ Superintendent/Section Officers of the Court;
- 5. Sr. Technical Director, NIC/Superintendent, Computer Section to upload in the website of the Court;
- 6. Main Judicial (List) Section / Computer Filing Section;
- Notice Board and Cause List ; for information and necessary action.

CENTRAL PROJECT COORDINATOR Memo No. 10492 (50) Date 01-07-2024.

Copy forwarded to the:

- 1. Chief Secretary to Government of Odisha, Bhubaneswar;
- 2. Advocate General, Odisha, Cuttack;
- 3. Deputy Solicitor General of India for the High Court of Orissa;
- 4. Principal Secretary to Government of Odisha, G.A. & P.G. Department, Bhubaneswar;
- 5. Additional Chief Secretary to Government of Odisha, Home Department, Bhubaneswar;
- 6. Principal Secretary to Government of Odisha, Finance Department, Bhubaneswar;
- 7. The Commissioner-cum-Secretary, School & Mass Education Department, Bhubaneswar;
- 8. The Commissioner-cum-Secretary, Higher Education Department, Bhubaneswar;
- 9. Principal Secretary to Government of Odisha, Law Department, Bhubaneswar;
- 10. Member Secretary, Odisha State Legal Services Authority, Cuttack;
- 11. District & Sessions Judges (All) of the State with a request to circulate among various Bar Associations of the District;
- 12. President, Orissa High Court Bar Association, Cuttack;
- Secretary, Orissa High Court Bar Association, Cuttack; for information and necessary action.

**CENTRAL PROJECT COORD**